Jinx

Hi everyone, my name is Jinx and I am looking for my forever home. I was a stray that wasn't claimed and am now in search of an energetic household that wants to go on adventures with me. My breed is a herding breed from Hungary, so I am a super fast girl that loves to play tug-of-war and fetch. I am still learning to bring the ball back to you, but I am on the right track. Critteraid has no idea what I went through before I came into their care, but by my behavior and scars on my body, I did go through some rough times. I am going to need someone who will spend some time with me and let me learn the house routine and general life in a new home slowly. I do have moderate to moderate-high separation anxiety that is being treated with Positive Reinforcement training, as well as some mild medication. I have already come leaps and bounds in just a couple of weeks. With more time, I won't be so scared when you leave the room.

I have been in foster care with a dog-savvy cat that does not run when I interact with her and I am doing great. So if my new home does potentially have a cat, that kitty needs to be dog or puppy savvy. I am also living with multiple dogs, big, small, senior, young and disabled and doing extremely well with all of them. I love to play, but I am a person-dog at heart. I attach quickly to a person and want to be there for them always. I am learning how to be a good dog every day, but I will need a dog-experienced home. I would do best with children over the age of 10 that are dog-savvy if there are kiddos in my potential new home. I will need a fully fenced yard and someone who either works from home or can maybe even take me to work with them. I will not do well being left alone all day, even if there is another dog. I am an active girl that needs daily exercise and I would benefit from obedience training with my new owner to help us bond.

I do know the basics, but someone was heavy handed with me at one point in my life and so I get scared if there is shouting, loud stomping or if you bring your hands over my head too quickly. I need time to learn to trust you.

Breed: Mudi
Age: 8 months
Gender: Female
Size: Small/Medium - Adult weight approx 22 - 25lb

Special Needs - Will need a very specific home.
Gender

Female

Length of Stay at Critteraid

Under 100 Days

Life Stage

Young

Type of Animal

Dogs

Read more about the adoption process and fees here.